Every time a customer makes a purchase, their order is automatically synced into your Marsello account.
If you have the Making a Purchase earn points option enabled, customers, will also earn points for their purchase.
If the customer wants to cancel or return their order, Marsello can automatically remove the points they earned for their purchase.
In your Loyalty > Settings, you can choose when loyalty points are removed based on order's payment status.
🤖 By default, customers will:
> Earn loyalty points if their order's payment status is: Completed.
> Remove their loyalty points if their order's payment status is: Refunded.
Choose when customers' loyalty points are removed
1. In your Marsello admin, go to Loyalty > Settings
🤖 By default: Customers' loyalty points are removed, when their ticket's payment status is updated to: Refunded
2. Under Lightspeed Retail R-Series > Order Rewarding, click Cancel Points when Payment Status is one of:
3. [Optional:] You can update your setting:
You can remove Refunded, and this will mean all points earned for the ticket will remain on the customer's account
You can leave the settings as is, and customers' points will be removed if their ticket's payment status is updated to Refunded.
4. Click Save
How to check the order's payment status in Lightspeed Retail R-Series
1. In your Lightspeed Retail R-Series admin, go to Sales
2. Under Recent Activity, click Sales History
3. Search for the order by Customer Name, Order number or Status
4. On the order line item, find the Payment Status to compare with your Marsello loyalty order rewarding settings for earned or removed points.
Your customers' experience
When the customer makes a purchase, their order details and payment status are automatically synced into your Marsello account.
If the order's payment status matches your Marsello Order Rewarding settings, the customer will automatically earn points for their order.
If you have the Earned Points Email notification turned on, the customer will also receive an email notifying them of how many points they earned for their purchase.
When the customer returns their order or the sale is canceled, their order and the order's updated payment status are automatically synced to your Marsello account.
If the order's new payment status matches your Marsello Order Rewarding settings, the customer's loyalty points will automatically be removed from their loyalty profile.